Bubblegum Band And Other Activity Songs

Songs and games for developing skills in listening, following directions, art, creative expression, and for learning the alphabet, the months, opposites, left and right and counting to 20.
By the fifth year, children have good physical and speech skills, and they can relate well to friends. Intellectually, they can now master pre-reading and pre-math concepts. It is very important that they be given challenges to help develop skills in these areas because learning them is basic to learning to read and do math. The activities on this recording support growth and development and provide appropriate challenges for the child at this level
Designed for ages 4 & up.

Recorded By: Ruth White , David White,  Sally Blackburn
Label:  Tom Thumb
Catalog#: RPT  855
Format: Cassette + Activity Book
Series: “Watch Me Grow Series“/”Hear, Do, Learn
Country: US
Released: 1985

Track List:
A1 Bubblegum Band (Aerobics Exercise And Fitness, Following Directions)
A2 Months Of The Year (Naming The Months)
A3 Counting 20 Blackbirds (Counting To 20)
A4 The Toy Shop (Language, Creative Expression)
A5 Friendly Monster (Fun, Creativity, Self-Expression)
B1  Mr. Scarecrow (Fun, Listening Skills, Art)
B2 What’s The Opposite? (Naming Opposites)
B3 A” Is For Apple” (Learning Alphabet; Relating Letters To Words)
B4 The Hokey Pokey (Learning Left And Right, Following Directions)
B5 Alphabet Words (Relating Words To Alphabet)

Vocals by Sally Blackburn, David White and the  Tom Thumb Kids
Music by Ruth White & David White

Parents Guide
The guide for “Bubblegum Band” is filled with suggestions and information about what to generally expect for child development during this period. It is very important that parents and caregivers understand the changes that occur at this age, and have positive ways for helping the child. The guide has valuable tips and ideas for effectively working with the child at this time. All the activities and songs on the recording support the information given in the guide.

The guide has three parts:

  1. It gives descriptions and directions for the songs.
  2. It describes the age-related changes for this period through the theme of ages 4 & up: ‘IT’S FUN TO LEARN’.
  3. It lists new skills generally expected for the period on its growth and development chart.


Label:  Cheviot Corp-Audio
Format: Cassette
Country: US
Released: 1999

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: